HOMEPACKAGESFAQSBEST-TIME CALENDARPHOTOS/VIDEOSTESTIMONIALSCONTACT

Read what others are saying about First Look....

Tell us about your ultrasound experience at First Look!  If your browser settings prohibit you from using this form, please email your comments to us instead.

Post an entry

Location: Slidell, La - Posted February 7, 2015 12:50 pm

Lindsey A.

Had my ultrasound done on sat 3/29. Most amazing experience ever. The ultrasound tech and the secretary went out of their way to ensure we had a wonderful experience. The bed is oh so comfy and I couldnt have been happier with 1st look. I was scheduled for a 25min session which was suppose to be 35min and they made sure I got the package I wanted. If I could rate it a 100 stars I would. Thank you 1st look for being incredible.

Location: Kenner, La - Posted February 7, 2015 12:50 pm

Tiffany C.

My sister and I both had a wonderful experience here! The ladies welcomed us kindly and didn't rush us. Such a great place to go!!! I highly recommend First Look Ultrasound!

Location: New Orleans, La - Posted February 7, 2015 12:49 pm

Taylor M.

If you're on the fence about getting a 4D ultrasound, just do it!!! This was the most awesome experience for my family and me. My little man was being shy at first, but the ultrasound tech was great and managed to get us plenty great shots! Atmosphere and staff was really nice, 5 stars hands down!

Location: Norco, La - Posted February 7, 2015 12:49 pm

Jennifer G.

This place is amazing. Went and got amazing pictures of my little man and his heartbeat stuffed monkey!! And the room was so nice and relaxing! Definitely going back when we have our second little angel

Location: Marrero, La - Posted February 7, 2015 12:48 pm

Stephanie G

Today I had an unforgettable and very amazing experience. I wanted to thank yall so much. I had my 3d/4d ultrasound today. It was so beautiful and emotional. Whenever my boyfriend talked to his daughter in my belly. She Opened Her eyes. Looked in the direction of her daddy and smiled. It Was Beautiful ANd So Amazing ! Everything was so perfect. Everyone was so nice and professional ! Yall are a great business and I'll definitely recommend yall to everyone I know or that is expecting or planing a family !

Location: New Orleans, La - Posted February 7, 2015 12:47 pm

Lauren F.

The girls that work at First Look are amazing! I can't say enough great things about this place!! They were so patient with my little man who kept wanting to hide and provided me with excellent service! The boutique is super cute and I couldn't have asked for a better experience! Would highly recommend this place to ANYONE!

Location: Gretna, La - Posted February 7, 2015 12:47 pm

Daniel P

This place is top notch. The staff makes you really comfortable and goes the extra mile to get not just momma but daddy involved also. I recommend all expecting parents to visit this place. Real awesome experience.

Location: New Orleans, La - Posted February 7, 2015 12:46 pm

Jorjana F

Amazing place they treated us like we were friends for years and she made sure I got tons of amazing pics!!! Thank you so much!!!!

Location: Metairie, La - Posted February 7, 2015 12:46 pm

Danielle C

Keeping babes gender a secret and still had an amazing time here!! Friendly staff and great pictures!! I purchased the stuffed animal with the baby's heart beat inside and I love listening to it!

Location: Covington, La - Posted February 7, 2015 12:30 pm

Abby E

Absolutely amazing experience! I went at 27.5 weeks for a 3D/4D and the results were unreal. Very friendly staff and adorable boutique. I highly recommend First Look!

Location: New Orleans, LA - Posted June 3, 2014 10:46 am

Facebook Fan

I received exceptional service here at First Look NOLA starting from the time I called to make the appointment. The owner of the place took time to talk with me about the various package options and add-ons. The day of service was also exceptional and the secretary and the sonographer were extremely friendly and accommodating. I ended up getting the Gender Plus with the live webcast of the sonogram at 17 weeks pregnant. The webcast was amazing--all of my and my husband's family and friends back home were able to see the amazing photos of our BABY BOY. The 3D photos were particularly amazing, and it was absolutely an experience we will never forget. We were so happy that our family and friends were able to see the sonogram since we live so far from them (about 25 hrs), and our family and friends also noted how wonderful the experience of watching the sonogram live was for them. The heartbeat animals are also a very special and unique memory - we ended up purchasing one for us and one for the grandparents-to-be. It can't be overstated--this was an extremely unique and exceptional experience!

Location: Metairie - Posted November 5, 2012 1:54 pm

Amanda K

Oh my goodness!!! I had high expectations for this place because several of my friends came here and raved about it. Even with super high expectations, I was still so blown away by this experience. I could not help but to get emotional seeing my baby like that. I'm tearing up right now just thinking about it. If you are expecting, you MUST have a scan at First Look!!! I promise you will love it!!!

Posted September 29, 2012 12:19 pm

Kristine

The ultrasound tech Andrea was so funny and informative and really worked hard to make sure we loved this experience! I will recommend First Look to all of my friends. It was just awesome!!

Location: Pearl River - Posted August 22, 2012 4:36 pm

Aubrey Richardson

I loved seeing my baby! The ultrasound tech was very friendly and accommodating..and funny! My husband and I enjoyed this experience so much! Thanks First Look! I will definitely recommend to my friends.

Location: Biloxi - Posted August 20, 2012 5:32 pm

Susan L

Awesome awesome awesome!! What else do I need to say? If you're pregnant, go to First Look and get this done. I promise you will love it!

Location: Slidell - Posted August 17, 2012 10:19 am

Samantha

So much better than my doctors and about half the price! Def come here for your 4D ultrasound. We absolutely loved our experience here and Andrea, the tech, was so nice and got so much better pictures for us than the tech at the doctors office! Thanks!!!

Location: Biloxi - Posted June 22, 2012 11:28 pm

Michelle

Oh my, I loved it sooo much! Come to Biloxi First Look!! I'd come everyday!

Location: New Orleans, LA - Posted June 10, 2012 11:01 pm

Shantrell

I love First Look Friday was my second time going there and I would never think of going anywhere else. Andrea is awesome

Posted May 26, 2012 10:26 am

Layla M

Awesome!! Awesome!! Awesome!!

Location: Chalmette - Posted May 25, 2012 11:34 pm

Deb Clements

My baby was a little stubborn in the beginning of the ultrasound but the tech worked her magic finally got some really good pictures! They are so sweet and caring at First Look. They easily could have gave up and just said the baby wouldn't cooperate so we couldn't get good pictures(like they do at the doctors office) but instead she was on a mission and just wouldn't stop until we got the money shot! Thanks so much for caring and going the extra mile to make sure I was happy. You guys sure know how to treat a pregnant lady at First Look!

Location: West bank - Posted May 15, 2012 10:09 pm

Tiffani Clarke

What everybody said on here is true. It was great! I came here for my first baby and just came back for my second and they gave me a discount for coming back. They also do this thing now where you can upgrade the package to get extra stuff like a cup and more pictures and I did that and I use my cup all the time! I just love this place. They all about you! And that means a lot when you pregnant and hormones are all messed up and stuff. Thanks first look for making my pregnancy actually fun for a little while

Location: Laplace - Posted May 15, 2012 10:03 pm

Ashley H

I read a bunch of reviews and decided to come here and they weren't lyin! This place is pretty, it's comfy, and they only care about makin u happy. Just like everybody said. I did the same thing as Stacey, got a ultrasound at my doctors and had a bad experience and then came to first look and it was great! I got the $200 package cuz at my doctors it was $250 and here was sooooo much better! Don't even worry about going to ur doctors to have a 4d.. They rip u off. Just save the money and go to first look. It was awesome! I can't even tell u how good it was. Just go

Location: Kenner - Posted May 15, 2012 9:57 pm

Staci Delgado

This is the ONLY place to have a 4D ultrasound!! I paid twice as much to have one done at my doctors office and it was terrible. He only Ultrasounded me for 11 minutes, we didn't get any good pics, and at the end he just said, oh well, nothing we can do to make the baby move the cord. Sometimes this just happens. I was so disappointed...and mad. He didn't even try! At First Look they took their time, tried a few different tricks and eventually we got some beutiful pics of my little girl. I can't explain how much their determination to make sure I was happy meant to me. It made me cry actually. It's like they understood and cared about how much it meant to me. They made me feel like I was their only patient. I would recommend First Look to anyone!!

Location: Houma - Posted May 13, 2012 10:48 pm

Marrisa P

First Look was able to squeeze us in on a busy day when my husband came home from the military and even gave us a military discount. We absolutely loved it too!! Thank you for doing that for us. I will never forget that awesome experience.

Location: New Orleans - Posted May 9, 2012 10:48 am

Quineta

We had so much fun! My hole family had came with me and we all love this. I wanna come every day! Thanks first look

Location: New Orleans, LA - Posted May 3, 2012 4:53 pm

Nikki S.

This was an amazing experience for me! I'm so happy I found this place. The lady that did my session was so sweet and kind, sadly I didn't get her name). I highly recommend this service to anyone expecting.

Posted April 29, 2012 11:08 pm

Maria

Very nice to for my family. I see this picture and I cry. This baby my first and I love this. You to must have ultrasound at this place. Very nice and beutiful.

Posted April 27, 2012 10:29 pm

Alaine

Most enjoyable experience of my pregnancy! My whole fam was there and we laughed and cried. It's so wonderful that this technology exists and First Look make it even more lovely and enjoyable. You have to come here and do this! You will love it. Thanks First Look!!

Posted April 12, 2012 2:20 pm

Cristine

Absolutely wonderful experience! Will return

Location: Florida - Posted March 11, 2012 2:32 pm

Chad n Kate

We were in town visiting family and they were kind enough to squeeze us in...and I'm so glad they did!! Where we live the scans are twice as much and no where near as nice as First Look! If you live in Louisiana, you have to go to First Look!

Posted March 10, 2012 10:21 am

Adam

First Look was very accommodating. We felt very comfortable and really enjoyed our experience. Highly recommend

Location: New Orleans East - Posted March 6, 2012 2:19 pm

Caliope

Wonderful! Wonderful! Wonderful!!

Location: New Orleans - Posted February 25, 2012 1:44 pm

Caroline

I went to jelly on the belly for my first pregnancy but heard good things about first look and decided to try them for the second. It was so much better!! The atmosphere, the price, the scan time...all was better at first look. I will recommend it to everyone

Location: New Orleans - Posted February 17, 2012 11:21 am

Maria

This place lived up to the hype. Best pictures I ever seen!! Wish I could be comin everyday!!!

Location: Kenner - Posted February 12, 2012 12:19 am

Jessica

What an incredible experience!!
First Look was recommended to me by a friend who came and loved it. The webcasting service was great. My family got to watch along while the actual ultrasound was going on. It was so much fun. Definitely recommend

Location: New Orleans - Posted February 3, 2012 1:03 pm

Amanda

So awesome!! Best experience of my pregnancy. If you're thinking of having this done, go to First Look. I'm going back!!

Location: Metairie - Posted January 10, 2012 11:29 am

Katelyn

I can't say enough good things about First Look Ultrasound. This is my fourth pregnancy and my first three I miscarried. I explained this to the staff at First Look and they were so sweet about it and so caring and friendly. I know I'm difficult to deal with sometimes because it was so hard to miscarry and keep trying, but they were really understanding and took time to pamper me and answer all of my questions. Thank you so much Andrea! You were great and I will see you again soon!

Location: Chalmette - Posted January 10, 2012 11:25 am

Yvette

By far the most pleasant experience of my pregnancy. It was a very special moment for me and my husband.

Location: Madisonville - Posted January 10, 2012 11:24 am

Christy Beck

I love love love this place!! My whole family came and we were well taken care of. The tech was so sweet and funny and we all had a wonderful experience! Thanks

Location: Garden District - Posted January 10, 2012 11:21 am

Robyn

My husband really wanted to do this and I was slightly apprehensive but after having one, I want to do it everyday!! It was so amazing and the place itself contributes a lot to the experience. It is a beautiful boutique feel on the inside. So you get the high class treatment, but pay less than anywhere else. I would highly recommend First Look Ultrasound!!

Posted December 17, 2011 10:57 am

Michelle G

I had an amazing experience at First Look. My family came with me(15 of us) and we all loved it so much. Thanks!!

Location: Metairie - Posted December 5, 2011 11:08 am

Cheryl

This was the most wonderful experience of my life! The place is so pretty and comfortable and the ultrasound tech was wonderful to me and my family. I can't say enough good things about this place and I will happily recommend First Look to any expecting mothers

Location: Violet, La - Posted September 14, 2011 12:45 am

Kimberly & Warren

My husband and I were impressed with the fact they were able to see us the day we called. We were suppose to find out the sex at a doctor's appointment we had earlier that day, but was scheduled wrong so we weren’t able to get it done. My husband called First Look and they were happy to fit us in, and we were happy to find out we are expecting a new princess to the family. We definitely will be booking another appointment soon for the 3D 4D ultrasound.

Location: Marrero, LA - Posted August 10, 2011 11:47 am

Bridgette C.

I love First Look! My husband and I and 10 others went for the first ultrasound and although our little girl was being shy we still had a great time. Andrea tried for a while to get a good picture but it didn't happen so we were invited back for another try. Second time around we got to see that precious little face. First Look is a great place to go if you want a friendly atmosphere, a lot of guests, and a great memory! Thanks Andrea for working with us and being so patient!!!!

Posted August 6, 2011 8:10 am

Toray and Dennis

Our experience was so delightful. It was amazing to see how my little princess looks. I was so impressed with the outcome. Andrea was so sweet and patient. Thanks for the rewarding experience!!!

Location: Baton Rouge - Posted June 14, 2011 12:15 pm

Tim & Amanda

My wife and I went last weekend and had an awesome experience. The place itself is so nice and welcoming. And Vince and Andrea were so much fun. Our moms came with us and it was like we had a little family party. They were great. And of course the pics are amazing. It's so crazy how much detail they get on the ultrasounds. Really an amazing experience. I would highly recommend First Look to anyone who is thinking about doing this. You won't regret it!

Location: port barre, la - Posted June 25, 2008 11:37 am

Jessica Robin

I would like to say that I was very pleased with my visit. The staff was very friendly and knowledgable and I was totally amazed with my new baby boy(I found out during my visit) I would highly recommend this to anyone

Location: crowley - Posted June 13, 2008 4:16 pm

erica broussard

I WENT TO FIRST LOOK ULTRASOUND TODAY 6/13/11 AND IT WAS SO AMAZING . ME AND MY BABY DADDY WAS HAPPY AND OVER WELMIING WITH WHAT WE SAW AND HOW OUR LITTLE BOY WAS SO HAPPY IN THERE.WE WILL DEFANATLY SAY THAT FIRST LOOK IS THE BEST AND COMFORTABLE PLACE TO ENJOY YOUR SPECIAL BUNNDLE OF JOY THANKS IT WAS AMAZING

[ Login ]












First Look Ultrasound

4621 W. Napoleon Ave, Suite 205
Metairie, LA 70001

Call to schedule your First Look:  504-941-7983

map email



© ALL RIGHTS RESERVED :: No portion of this website may be copied or used in any way.
website design by SandyMeier.com